One year later

Ok, it’s been almost a year since I tried to start a blog. It didn’t really work out (obviously), so this is a fresh start… Of sorts.

So why this blog? Well, to be honest it’s more for me than for anyone else. I don’t expect to have a huge amount of readers (or any amount of readers, for that matter). I do have some entertaining thoughts, and, for the sake of my English prose, it might be good to write them down.

So that’s what this blog will be about: things that are in my head. I’m not sure if the entries will be short or long, if I’ll post photos or not, or if I’ll write about personal stuff. I guess I’ll figure it out as I go along. Possible topics include gender, fantasy, peacebuilding, M&E, heavy metal, pop culture, and the occassional attempt at writing fiction.

So welcome, imaginary readers, to my random thoughts. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

